Spring has sprung in Tasmania

I’ve only been living in Tasmania for just over a year so am no expert on the weather patterns here, however, I am pretty certain that it was not this warm last September. The past couple of days have been 21 degrees celcius and only a week or so ago we had snow.

I’ve not had my own garden before, so it’s an absolute delight to see a lot of surprises emerging from the ground and blossoms blooming on my trees now that the weather is warming up.

The plants and flowers here in Tasmania remind me a lot of where I was born – Jersey, Channel Islands. Although there are no castles near beaches here!

Leave a Reply

